November 11th – 17th 2015 Luxury Detox Anti-ageing & Wellness Retreat

IMG_2624 IMG_2642 IMG_2656

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

An ideal break, combining enough activities with just the right amount of pampering to ensure you leave fitter more knowledgeable & rejuvenated! Every staff member had an in-depth knowledge of their profession & were clearly passionate about their jobs…TRUE professionals!!

I will definitely be back!

Kim

I arrived as an extremely tired woman, I leave with a spring in my step! what a fabulous way to re-charge one’s batteries! I am ready to face the world…

Geraldine

 

June 24th – 30th 2015 Luxury Detox Anti-Ageing & Wellness Retreat

IMG_1972IMG_1973

IMG_2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was one of the most relaxing holidays I have ever had…not because I spent my days on the beach reading, to the contrary..I think this was the kick-start that I needed to overcome this long phase of not moving anymore…my appetite is back and my muscles remember the good old times! The organisation is flawless, your good spirit and mood is highly contagious, the setting beautiful, peaceful and quiet…and the food – well it is excellent, I absolutely loved it… Now I feel great, already more toned and even more important – motivated to move again! So a BIG THANK YOU!!!

Love & peace Suzanne

Thank you and the whole team for a wonderful week. It was exactly the kick up the bum that I needed to take back control of my health & fitness, and it was so helpful with the information provided by the workshops. I appreciated as well how realistic the team are about peoples ability to continue detox practises – all of the information and encouragement was about introducing people to their abilities & desires for their health & fitness not about pressure for unachievable ideals amongst all the stresses of normal life…

My thanks & best wishes Stevie…

Just to say …I have had the most amazing time. This was my first holiday on my own & I have met the most fantastic group of ladies, we have shared many happy moments some agh and some more personal, my journey has been enriched & enhanced by this experience. I came away with many questions in my head & heart, and I am going home feeling complete, peaceful, full of health & goodness & a very happy heart!

Thank you for all the organisation, caring & friendly banter that has made my stay really enjoyable.

Caroline

I cannot thank you enough for a wonderful week. Accommodation first class, food amazing…you never feel hungry. I arrived an exhausted, burnt out emotional wreck, I am leaving rested, relaxed, pampered and energised.

I have tried lots of treatments, and my advice would be…try them all! I could happily have stayed much longer but all good things must come to an end, I have made some wonderful friends and my whole mind set has changed…I am ready to take on the world!

Hasta la vista! I will return…I love you all…Dianne

From the moment I booked the retreat I was well looked after, well informed and felt like I could ask anything at anytime… Once at the retreat the warm welcome and service was impeccable, all of the team were welcoming and helpful…I was looking to re-charge my batteries and to take back control of my health & I am delighted to say that I am leaving feeling refreshed, fitter & inspired to keep it up at home.

A big thank you to the team for a VIP experience & kudos to our Chef for such delicious, fresh & nutritious meals…

Jessica
I want to say a massive thank you to yourself, Nicole and every one of your fabulous team for a truly inspiring and motivational 6 days. It really was faultless from beginning to end – this was ‘customer care’ with a big fat capital ‘C’.

I hope you have a fantastic summer break and looking forward to being able to ‘play’ with you all again some time very soon.

Beverley

June 3rd – 9th 2015 Luxury Boot Camp & Wellness Retreat

IMG_1868 IMG_1879 IMG_1917 IMG_1931

 

 

 

 

 

 

I enjoyed myself immensely & achieved my goals!

Cecily

Huge thanks to Julie & the team for a great week, exactly what I needed & worth every penny!

Kirsten

Thank you so much for the most fabulous retreat, it has exceeded my expectations in every way…

Carol S.

My second time at boot camp & it has not only met but exceeded my expectations (again!). Many thanks to all, I feel lighter, refreshed, healthier, & motivated to keep up my exercise & to make some changes to my eating habits. Life coaching was very very good- I will work on her advice & look forward to seeing the changes… mentally & physically I am moving forward positively & healthily in 2015 and beyond…to Julie & all of the team…a big thank you…I hope to be back!

Catriona XXX

 

May 19th – 26th “ALL RAW” Luxury Boot Camp & Wellness Retreat

IMG_1650 IMG_1670 IMG_1706 IMG_1716

Check out the video review from the group who enjoyed this retreat on our YouTube channel…

May 6th – 12th Luxury Boot Camp & Wellness Retreat

IMG_1370

IMG_1428

IMG_1403

IMG_1405

IMG_1376

 

Check out the video reviews from this retreat on our YouTube channel…

Our guest reviews her stay at our Retreat on her blog

One of our recent guests has written a brilliant review of her experience on our Ultimate Detox and Anti-Ageing Retreat, on her own blog. We feel very honoured to have such a great review, thank you for taking the time to write about is! Her review talks in detail about her stay, how helpful our staff were and what she was expected to do and finally what she learned and acheived herself. Below is a short snippet from her review, you can find the full article ‘Detox – All zen and carrot sticks‘ on her blog.

My meeting with the Make-up artist was a revelation, I thought Primer was the undercoat you put on a wall before painting it!!! I’ve been wearing the same colours and applying them in the same way for over 20 years but now all that has changed.

The team of professionals available are stupendous, qualified, experienced, supportive, encouraging and extremely friendly.

I am at a stage in my life where I needed a kick start to get me healthy and ready for the next chapter of my life. This retreat has done that…… and more.

 

April 2015 Luxury Boot Camp & Wellness Retreat

IMG_1322

IMG_1333

IMG_1216

A very, very special group of women!

Fabulous! life changing…seriously, way beyond expectation…

Linda D

This week has been the best investment I have ever made in myself. We spend money on clothes, hair do’s, gym sessions, massages all to try & get us feeling better about ourselves…actually what this retreat has achieved in  1 week is priceless…If you are needing to kick start the “new you” in expert hands I cannot recommend it highly enough. It delivered everything it said that it would, and everything delivered in a luxury package with a great location, food treatments, & advice. I am excited to go home and keep up what I have learned here & then come back & show them all what they really did for me.

To Julie & her team…you are all brilliant – Thank you so much.

Kim B.

I can honestly say it was the most well organised, professional holiday in a perfect location that I have ever been on, with a really attentive team…highly recommend !

Kelly

 

March 2015 Luxury Boot Camp & Wellness Retreat

 

IMG_1121

IMG_1184

IMG_1121

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A great bunch of ladies, a great atmosphere and a great holiday …thank you Julie & the team!

I greatly enjoyed the retreat in this beautiful location, with wonderful hosts, a great selection of classes & activities plus amazing healthy food…thank you for everything!

Lovely life changing holiday…I would like to thank you so much for a lovely holiday, I enjoyed every second…

Rachel

I loved every minute…

Trish

Another fabulous week! lost weight, gained fitness, delicious food & great experiences…thank you

Caroline

March 2015 Luxury Detox, Anti-ageing & Wellness Retreat

 

IMG_1046 IMG_1025

 

 

 

 

I have loved this week! I have learned a great deal & I really hope that I will be able to come back again.It has exceeded my expectations in so many ways. The standard of the therapists & coaches, accommodation & food is exceptional.This whole thing works so well because you two have put a great deal of thought into it & because you care nothing is too much bother, you had thought of everything…I appreciated that.

Huge thanks & love to you both.

Dianne.

This is an amazing experience & I have gained a great deal of knowledge & a renewed outlook on my health & lifestyle. I would definitely come again & recommend you to everyone. The retreat staff were knowledgeable, professional, supportive & encouraging, and for a short round 59 year old totally non judgemental, Thank you for your hard work, support & encouragement to ake my life even better. I hope that our paths will cross again in the future.

Very best wishes & thanks to all the team!

Jacquie

Thank you so much for a fantastic week. I loved the variety of the exercise sessions and workshops and the food was amazing. Julie & Nicole’s support, enthusiasm & friendliness was the cherry on the “super detox cake” !

I would highly recommend this retreat to my friends & anybody else that will listen! I have learned so much & I feel fabulous.

Hope to see you again later in the year.

Thank you…Linda

January 2015 Luxury Boot Camp & Wellness Retreat

IMG_0783

IMG_0712

IMG_0813

IMG_0829

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a very professionally run & safe retreat, for anyone out there wondering if this is right for them…I’d say …just do it!

I have enjoyed a really great week with a lovely group of people. The organisation is spot on, the team do a wonderful job & really make you feel welcome & special. The venue is in a beautiful location and exceeded my expectations. The chef created a truly appetising, varied and tasty menu each day all freshly & beautifully prepared & served…you are never hungry! The trainers & therapists are at the top of their chosen profession, and classes are tailored for everyone. The nutritionist is simply amazing…and I can’t wait to come back later in the year!

Kath S

I have thoroughly enjoyed my week here, I feel refreshed, energised & inspired!

The team are great, looking after us, enlightening us to the fact that detox does not have to be a case of cutting everything out, you ca still enjoy delicious healthy food & feel full of energy.

A boot camp with a difference…one I have really enjoyed…thank you all!

Mhairi C

I really enjoyed this special holiday…

My batteries are re-charged & I have lots of ideas on how to cane my daily life, into a more sporty and nutritious life. The team that worked with us was really motivational, everyone had a really positive karma.

Special thanks to Claire, the best massage I have ever had…and I have had a lot! A big thank you to our chef who took care of everyones special dietary needs, food allergies etc

Maxi L

I’ve always fancied the idea of a detox holiday but been put off by the price, lack of time, fear of the unknown etc…

I am so glad that I found The Ultimate Retreat Company, because it really is just that…the ultimate retreat for mind body & soul.

I have learned a lot about nutrition & fitness, all of the instructors were knowledgeable and keen to share tips and advice. The resort is peaceful and the setting between the sea and mountains – is perfect!

And the food…excellent! I now feel confident that I can eat well and be healthy, there is no need to compromise, plus I met so many life loving and like minded people from all walks of life.

It felt good to invest in me…I would advise anyone to do the same…your’e with it!

Sarah B

I arrived with an open mind to “try” different treatments and to detox, the fresh lemon & ginger infusion was a revelation, the food was so tasty & filling. I loved the yoga…doing sun salutations as the dawn broke…the resort was quiet & the facilities great…

Karen H

October 2014 Luxury Boot Camp Retreat

SAM_0590 SAM_0587 SAM_0596

 

 

 

 

I’ve had a wonderful time here and leave refreshed, fitter, with the tools and re-charged enthusiasm to continue my fitness journey.

The accommodation, food and people involved in delivering the retreat were brilliant and the other participants lovely…we’ve worked hard, learned a lot, and had fun…

Thank you , I hope to come back and would highly recommend this retreat!

I came to the retreat as I was feeling burnt out, I wanted to lose a few pounds and I was recovering from an injury. The retreat was perfect for what I needed, we had wonderful healthy food, the exercise program was just right and the accommodation lovely, the hosts and all of the other consultants and therapists showed real attention to detail and made every effort to tailor the retreat to the needs of a very mixed group…I have really enjoyed the whole experience!

Jo

( you can see Jo’s video on our YouTube page )

Really enjoyed my week in the sunshine, and for someone who is always going at 100mph it was a perfect break, a much needed detox, relaxation and re-couperation!

Thanks guys!

Sharon

A great location with a well balanced week of detox , exercise and rest and relaxation all led to a more balanced and refreshed me!

Karen

On my second retreat here, again it exceeded my expectations…I came for more inspiration and support on my journey to healthier eating and improved fitness, I can do no more than give top marks to the fabulous accommodation, the delicious food, ( I was never hungry ) and the services provided by the consultants and therapists who I believe to be world class! Every moment from waking in the morning till you go to sleep a night is a pleasure…I learned loads of beneficial information from Claire and Ann, Kate and Evelin I will be keeping up the yoga and pilates….

Bridget

 

 

 

October 2014 Ultimate Mind & Body Retreat…

IMG_0351 IMG_0388IMG_0359 2

Relaxing atmosphere, brilliantly organised, friendly & a great boost to my diet & exercise regimes, fantastic food, altogether a lovely holiday, it has completely recharged me.

Jo

I would recommend this holiday, as it revitalises body & mind, The directors are thoughtful, caring & organised & the food is wonderful!

Jane

A great break for mind & body, a good combination of good healthy food, exercise & relaxation. I will go home slimmer, healthier & re-charged…many thanks, I will be back!

Caroline M

I have missed you and the programme a great deal since I returned home. I am absolutely delighted with the holiday and cannot wait to do the next one. The retreat was absolutely perfect, faultless – and it’s not often that you can say this. Every aspect of the holiday was wonderful. I don’t want this email to become a stream of superlatives (although you probably wouldn’t mind) But really – fantastic ! First of all – the venue was just superb with a swimming pool to die for – I was transported the moment I arrived! The venue staff were discreet, charming and incredibly helpful. One felt that nothing was too much trouble for them. Truth to tell, having spent a lovely week on my own I felt a little anti-social once the retreat itself started. Xavi kept teasing me about this saying, ‘your colleagues are coming…’ However as soon as the retreat started I felt happy, at ease and cared for. And I began to really relax little by little, although it probably didn’t seem like it during the meditation! And this is down to you and Nicole. Your management is faultless. Everything ran like clockwork which is no mean feat – you are clearly an Arian perfectionist! You made every single person feel embraced, special and looked after. The programme provided a perfect balance between sport and relaxation and the food was delicious. You have put together an amazing team of professional women in support of your programme. The other guests were amicable (how could one fail to be in such an atmosphere) and It was a rare pleasure to be amongst a group of like-minded intelligent professional women. Furthermore to participate in a programme run by professional intelligent dedicated women for women. I loved it. And I feel so much better for it. So I miss you, your care, your warmth, your laugh and your little gifts. Like everyone on the retreat you made me feel special every day. Thank-you *:) happy.

Take care. I wish you all the best and every happiness. You are absolutely fabulous !

Diana

You can also see videos of what our guests had to say about their retreat experience on our You Tube channel.

September 2014 Boot Camp Retreat

 

IMG_0310 IMG_0311IMG_0332IMG_0336

Many thanks for the post retreat notes…very prompt and professional but then again that it just you isn’t it!!!

I just wanted to say again many many thanks to you, and the team….I had a wonderful time and the whole experience surpassed my expectations.

Needless to say yesterday morning I just had to jump on the scales…I felt lighter and a little more svelte but would the scales reflect that????

Yes they did!! I have lost 2.5kg…5lbs!!!!!! How wonderful is that! I haven’t been this weight for years. But more than that, you have proved to me that the weight can be shifted…I’ve been trying for literally years to lose that weight.

Anyway, the plan now is to keep up the good work… I cycled into Lincoln yesterday instead of jumping in the car, 14 miles there and back so not bad. Plus I have signed up for the village weekly yoga class.

I’m on a train to Edinburgh at the moment and the breakfast menu was full of naughty goodies but I had porridge!! (Bit like wallpaper paste and nothing like Jason’s!!!)

I’ve looked on the Facebook page already and seen your kind words about the group…they were a lovely bunch I fully agree….will look out for the recipes and enter the competition..

Well that’s all for now, hope you next retreat goes well, you are doing a fantastic job, lives are being changed a little or a lot because of what you offer.

Catriona

This really was the “ultimate retreat” the perfect way to lose weight & get fit while feeling pampered & comfortable. Julie & her team took care of every need in a professional, friendly & caring manner, Chef prepared delicious and satisfying meals that have inspired me to change how I eat back home. It was a real pleasure to share this special experience with a great group of people…what a treat!

I am returning home, lighter, brighter & motivated to make new healthy lifestyle changes!

Thank you so much…its been great !

Ashley

Amazing place which allowed you to re-connect with yourself, whilst having fun…Julie was amazing, excellent host with an eye for attention to detail and got to know us all as individuals…I will be back!

Michelle

The Ultimate Retreat is an education in how to create a tailored health & fitness holiday for the individual whilst at the same time encouraging positive mutual support amongst the group of guests. The compassion & professionalism of the team, the superior facilities, delicious food, the support & holistic philosophy which drives this course and which leaves people like myself feeling rejuvenated, empowered & refreshed. A luxury boot camp for the body and the ultimate retreat for the soul. A warm and sincere thanks to you all for injecting magic into this programme.

Melissa

This has been a great experience for me, I have learned so much about myself, and I have come away with great ideas about what I want to change once back home, like food, exercise and the way I am…I want to do yoga and Pilates back home, I really enjoyed these classes…and they felt great to my body. The food was amazing! and I will carry this on at home as well, and now I love the ginger & lemon infusion I don’t need tea or coffee!!!

The team do an amazing job here…thank you to everyone at the retreat it has actually changed me as a person!!

Lena

 

 

June 2014 Ultimate Mind & Body holiday

 

SAM_0502

You can see video testimonials from some of this retreats lovely guests on our You Tube channel…

 

June 2014 Luxury Boot Camp

SAM_0407

I really enjoyed my stay, it was just what I was looking for, I feel so much better, I feel healthier and much more energetic!…Thank you for everything…

Ines

I came across this retreat when I was looking for a holiday option on my own, my aim was simply to be active, to have a productive time, learning good habits and to be with like minded people, …I have loved my time here, I am feeling great, had a wonderful experience at all levels, and I met some great people…I will recommend this retreat and I shall come back myself again…

Catherine

x

I had an absolutely fantastic time at the retreat, and I was very surprised at how delicious detox food can be and the classes were fantastic!

Vicky

I had a fabulous time both mentally and physically…for the first time I feel as if I had a real holiday!…I would definitely do The Ultimate Retreat again!

Michelle

 

May 2014 Luxury Boot Camp

SAM_0300

Same as my last stay…FAB everything!

Perfect accommodation, beautiful location, love the fitness classes, fabulous healthy food, wonderful people, excellent treatments, and thanks to Julie, everything beautifully organised…

Colette S XXX

I had a really good time, though I had a lot of expectations the retreat turned out to be even better than I hoped for…I also enjoyed a lot the company of the other guests…

Myriam C

I realy liked this retreat, a good combination between activities and time for yourself & Julie did everything to make it a great week…will do it again!

Annet F

The perfect healthy get-away, ideal balance of wellbeing and activities with fantastic healthy food!

Hannah W

Well done to everyone who made my time at the retreat special and thoroughly enjoyable…you all did a fabulous job!

Tracey W

Thanks for a wonderful holiday!

Kerry & Luci

 

This was my first experience of a retreat of any sort, I had held an ambition to attend one for a long time but was always put off by the type of accommodation, however the luxury boot camp retreat could not have been better. I have had the best time and I have not felt this good in a while. The retreat team are a very fine group of people, so helpful kind and informed. The food has been most enjoyable and I have never been hungry whilst I have been here. This is a very beautiful area and the weather has been wonderful. It has been a great pleasure to exercise outdoors whilst enjoying the sunshine and the scenery. I certainly plan to return and would hope to make this an annual holiday…many many thanks to everyone!

Many, many thanks for a wonderful week in paradise. I LOVED IT!!!

Lots of Love
Brenda X

 

Jo’s BLOG on her time with us…

Detox-retreat-pics1

Burn out. As a freelancer who seldom takes holidays, work often takes over. There’s rarely the right time or funds (or, until recently, dog-sitter available) so I can get away. After denying myself a holiday for over 18 months, I decided to down tools and refresh my batteries in Spain.

I once read that busy people are actually lazy people in disguise. I can relate. It seems every waking minute is filled with the same old demands – work, deadlines, commute, domestic disasters, emails, even Facebook – it’s all there begging to be done. But I longed to just ‘be’. Switch off. However the idea of organising a break seemed daunting – and so I kept putting it off, largely because even the thought of the effort that’s involved felt just like more work.

That’s what’s so great about The Ultimate Retreat Company’s retreat*. They do everything for you. All you have to do is book your flight to Alicante and from there on, it is blissful sailing. The accommodation is superb (I wanted to purloin the huge bed and what felt like its billion-count Egyptian cotton sheets). You are given beautiful, balanced and nutritious meals that gently reboot your system. For the devoted, there is a daily service of yoga, Pilates, and other exercise. Plus gorgeous walks around the coastal path and another in the mountains.

I needed some R&R and ordered some amazing treatments from the expert therapists, who are all highly experienced (they each run their own businesses locally); no 16-year-old rooky masseurs being worked to death here. The retreat director Julie has got it just right. She takes care of all the day-to-day niggles and her team of experts do the rest. There’s even a doctor, nutritionist and life coach on call if you’re so inclined.

The result? Good habits have formed. My shoulders are two inches lower. Life is feeling good, even though I’m back in Blighty and it’s raining and grey. I feel that this break saved me. Another guest told me that for every holiday we don’t take, we spend the same time being ill. I see a lot of teachers in this trap. They can’t take a break; working hard all term only to collapse during their time off.

If I had to sum up my experience of the retreat simply, it would be ‘life changing’. I learned how to listen to my body, how to sustain myself with real, wholesome food (something that is proving easy to do at home too) and treat myself well. I should mention that it was also a lot of fun. It is meant to be a holiday after all. But the best bit? It was hardly any effort at all – everything is taken care of. All you have to have is an open mind and let it all unfurl in whatever way suits you. This week is a gift to yourself, and a real antidote to a stress-laden life. I didn’t think about anything whilst I was there, but since returning home, I’m seeing my life through new eyes and rethinking lots of habits – and that has to be good.

*I booked the the Ultimate Retreat Company’s detox retreat through Gotolearn.com. I am not linked to either company in any way, nor do I receive commission or any benefits from writing this review.

If you would like to read more interesting reviews on Jo’s Blog then check out the following link…. www.surfacestory.com or follow the link http://surfacestory.com/2014/06/02/retreat/ or the shortlink http://wp.me/p4nCbH-7W

  

March 2014 Luxury Boot Camp

Thanks Julie, my second Luxury Bootcamp and I enjoyed it even more than the first time. The yoga, pilates and fitness training teachers were all exceptional, the stretch and abs class was a great addition this year too. The food was even better than before, I always felt full and avoided the sugar highs and lows that normally punctuate my day. And that felt great – it’s something I’ve brought back to the UK with me – no sugary snacks for me any more. I was able to relax and unwind and yet be really active too – a very effective combination. The accommodation was great – it felt very luxurious to have that apartment arrangement again with a kitchen/sitting room as well as the bedroom and marble-tiled bathroom. The group were a delight to be with and as before, you were welcoming, helpful, friendly, organised and efficient. You make it all very easy for us but I know there is a lot of hard work behind the scenes. So thanks again, and I’m sure I’ll be booking myself on to another one next year.
Keep in touch and see you soon(ish)!
Very best wishes
Sara
SAM_0248

February 2014 Boot Camp

BOOTCAMP-005-1

A great way to kick start a healthy eating and exercise plan. Julie and the team are fantastic, extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable in their respective areas of expertise. This retreat is a great mix of exercise, relaxation and healthy eating, the food is second to none as is the accommodation…overall a great holiday- thank you!

Claire H

This retreat is well though out, with enough activities and relaxation time. The food also has clearly been given every attention to flavour, texture and nutrition, and I never at anytime felt deprived. The accommodation is excellent, very clean and comfortable. Julie is a lovely host, who is willing to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at the retreat and will return again.

Sheila B

Dear Julie & Team…

I’ve had an absolutely brilliant time at the retreat. I was slightly apprehensive before I came to stay but the retreat has exceeded my expectations in every way. The food was amazing, and the staff lovely. I loved the yoga before breakfast, I found the circuit training quite hard to begin with …but I guess thats the point! but that got easier as the week went on. The walks were great and all of the other guests were great too!

Jackie M x

This is my second visit to this Boot Camp and even knowing what to expect I was still thoroughly impressed with Julie’s organisation, warmth and friendliness. The variety of treatments available, the quality of the accommodation, the excellent food, and the knowledge of the teachers for all of the classes. I dare say that I will be back again next year as the visit always leaves me feeling calm, and revitalised and provides a great kick start for keeping healthy when back at home. Thank you Julie and all the team…for a wonderful stay …again!

Zoe W

X

An excellent retreat! food quality, accommodation, and exercise classes all very good. A very inclusive but not claustrophobic atmosphere. I would wholeheartedly recommend this retreat to everyone!

Mike D

Fabulously welcoming, really friendly and relaxed atmosphere. No complaints!!! enjoyed it enormously.

Viv P

Absolutely fantastic time with lovely staff. Look forward to coming back!

Sharon A

 

March 2014 Ultimate Mind & Body holiday

I chose this retreat as I needed a holiday but was conscious that I needed to get back into some healthy ways, both food wise and fitness…this seemed like the perfect option and it didn’t disappoint! I really enjoyed the combination of exercise in the morning and relaxation in the evening. The variety of treatments and services on offer was really wide and I thoroughly enjoyed the pampering! I had just got so caught up in work and life that I had forgotten to take care of myself. I am going home refreshed and with tips and techniques that I know will help me in the future. I really, really enjoyed this holiday and would recommend it to anybody who needs to unwind, enjoy the sunshine and take part in activities that are great for both mind and body!

Thanks so much for a gorgeous week! The difference in all of us from the start is amazing! I’ll be back!!!

Denise D

MARCH-2014-UMBH-UK-002

The Ultimate Mind & Body retreat October 2013

Dear Nicole and Julie,

I am so moved by all the love that you showed me on the wonderful retreat! I am setting my heart on joining you again one day soon, hopefully with my precious daughter and granddaughter, they would love it there with you! Everything was exceptional and far exceeded my expectations. My body feels the benefits of all the therapies, excercises and awesome detox food! I’m in Alicante where yesterday we (Petra, Angela, Clio and I” broke” our detox with some scrumptious tapas, couple of drinks and coffee- but do not fret, it was just a tiny special treat after detox!!! I made some wonderful and very special friends, and am so utterly grateful for all the blessings and beauty of it all! Have filled my heart up to overflowing with love, joy, and renewed spirits…and yes, FEELING HEALTHY WEALTHY AND WISE!!! Hahaha! TOMORROW: GREECE!!! ONWARD!!! Highest blessings to you and your loved ones!

Grateful, your Erendira xoxo xoxo xoxo xoxo

 

So Dear Nicole and Julie

Thank you so much for the mail. You know, I am still ‘glowing’ and feel much calmer and ready for anything!

Thank you so much for a super break and I will definitely recommend you and even get back myself at some point hopefully!

 

All the best, Angela

P1000885

 

October 2013 Ultimate Mind & Body retreat 

P1000885_crop

Dear Nicole and Julie,

I am so moved by all the love that you showed me on the wonderful retreat! I am setting my heart on joining you again one day soon, hopefully with my precious daughter and granddaughter, they would love it there with you! Everything was exceptional and far exceeded my expectations. My body feels the benefits of all the therapies, excercises and awesome detox food! I’m in Alicante where yesterday we (Petra, Angela, Clio and  I” broke” our detox with some scrumptious tapas, couple of drinks and coffee- but do not fret, it was just a tiny special treat after detox!!! I made some wonderful and very special friends, and am so utterly grateful for all the blessings and beauty of it all! Have filled my heart up to overflowing with love, joy, and renewed spirits…and yes, FEELING HEALTHY WEALTHY AND WISE!!! Hahaha! TOMORROW: GREECE!!! ONWARD!!! Highest blessings to you and your loved ones!

Grateful, your Erendira xoxo xoxo xoxo xoxo

 

So Dear Nicole and Julie

Thank you so much for the mail. You know, I am

Still ‘glowing’ and feel much calmer and ready for anything!

Thank you so much for a super break and I will definitely recommend you and even get back myself at some point hopefully!

All the best, Angela

 

October 2013

I had a great time ! it was better than expected, great healthy food, friendly and caring staff, beautiful accommodation with lots of privacy but also with the comfort of being a group member. The yoga classes were outstanding, had great fun at Pilates, circuit training was good, nice gym etc etc

Marian V

 

I really enjoyed the Boot Camp…and the weather !

Very professional and well organised from the walks to the exercise sessions, Kevin, Julie & all of the instructors Nicole,Claire, Evelin and Ann were great !

I would definitely come back again!

Niall Mc

P1000892-crop

September 2013

P1000828-september-crop

I had a really marvellous vacation, everybody was really wonderful and I was very impressed with the quality of the food, this has been a great start for my fitness and healthy eating regime, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this holiday…fab, fab, fab !

Caroline D

It has been a great experience not only because of the amazing detox and great  food, but the exercise, the staff and trainers who have made it welcoming and such an enjoyable and relaxing experience. I didn’t feel pressured into doing anything and was well looked after during the sessions, Julie has been an amazing hostess and has made the experience so much better…thank you…

Gabriella P

A fantastic week for mind, body and soul! incredibly well organised from reservation until the ( sad ) point of departure. Wonderful accommodation and food, that good …you don’t miss alcohol and sugar even though on holiday! Lots of activities and all taught to a very high standard. I guarantee you’ll leave feeling incredible – the chance to get lots of “you time” Don’t hesitate just book it !

Tanya S

Boot Camp in a misnomer! I enjoyed this retreat so much I came back a second time. The team are friendly and helpful, the quality of the food is excellent, the treatments are fabulous and the therapists very professional…I would totally recommend this holiday !

Karen T

This retreat totally met my expectations, and exceeded them. The location, accommodation and food were all excellent. All of the people involved are genuinely lovely, helpful and passionate about their work. Brilliantly organised, loved the fine details and felt thoroughly spoiled.

Thank you to everyone, especially Julie…you are a star!

Colette S

The whole experience has been amazing, a total journey back to wellbeing – but very cleverly planned to make it a long term and sustainable plan, you have shown us how to live well, eat well, and the pleasure of meeting like minded people!

I will recommend this retreat to all I meet, many thanks to you all !

Emer O

 

Here it is in a nutshell… a short poem from Lisa F

Sat out on the balcony awaiting the new day, awake at early dawn…in bed I cannot lay.

The only noise I hear is the tapping of my iPad , watching the sun rise takes away the feeling of sad.

Drinking ginger tea, awaiting the yoga class, not the typical day for this crazy Yorkshire lass.

Breakfast at 9 anticipating what it will be, something super healthy…not just a cup of tea

Pilates on the beach…just a 10 minute walk, no time for sad thoughts koz everyone wants to talk.

Circuits for an hour… all aggression gone, cant wait to get back tho …take off this sweaty thong.

Time for lunch…chef ‘s got her eye on me, if I’m not eating all my soup , she seems to always see.

Free time to laze around in the Spanish sun, or even have a treatment or 2 to tighten up your bum.

Pilates at 6…by this time I’m ready for bed, make myself go , tiredness is just in my head.

Dinner…the last meal of the day, another healthy meal, its not the usual I would eat but better my gut does feel

Exfoliate, cleanse and moisturise before I shower the dirt away, I’ve done it every day during this short stay…

Thankx Luv…Lisa F

 

July 2013 

A testimonial by the very lovely Alison, a guest on our July 2013 Ultimate Mind and Body Holiday.

 

The holiday has exceeded my expectations, and I would not hesitate to recommend it !

This is a wonderful clean beautiful resort. The holiday is a balance of exercise, relaxation, treatments to de-stress & an opportunity to take stock of your life & body…you do as much or a little as you want or need – Nicole & Julie go the extra mile….truly wonderful !

Jo June 2013 UMBH

 

A thoroughly enjoyable stay, a perfect blend of activities & down time in a beautiful location…I will return !

Melanie M June 2013 UMBH

 

“An excellent healthy and stimulating break. I challenge any woman to not feel renewed, energized and more mindful after this mind & body retreat !”

Lyn W June 2013 UMBH

 

Absolutely beautiful resort and great staff. Nola is one of the best Pilates teachers I have seen.

 

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my stay, a really good mix of exercise and relaxation, food was terrific and I felt everyone went the extra mile to ensure our stay was as perfect as possible.

Thank you to everyone – I shall be back !

Jenny M June 2013 UMBH

 

A fantastic yoga & Pilates break that managed to be both challenging & relaxing. Able to suit a variety of levels, & offering a holistic approach to health & well-being.

Very special memories & would love to come back !

Sally W June 2013 UMBH

 

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Both Julie & Nicole were so pleasant to be with.

Thank you both Julie & Nicole for a wonderful holiday !

Susie  June 2013 UMBH

JUNE 2013 UMBH 001-crop

Some of our fabulous June 2013 UMBH group out on the coastal walk!

 

JUNE 2013 UMBH 008-crop

Looking forward to circuits by the beach? June 2013 UMBH

 

Luxury Boot Camp July 2013

JUNE 2013 Boot Camp 027-crop

 

”I thoroughly enjoyed the Real Boot Camp in Spain. It met my expectations for an activity holiday with plenty of relaxation too. It’s a really well put together programme and I adored working out down by the beach. The yoga, pilates and circuit teachers are all of a very high standard and really encouraging. It’s good to feel stretched, toned and motivated. The meals were really tasty, the complex was beautiful and the apartments are very comfortable. The logistics ran smoothly too which aided the relaxing process. I’ve returned home with greater clarity of mind and focus and I’ve been inspired to sign up for some high intensity training courses at my gym.”  
Best wishes from Yorkshire (it’s grey overhead, but I’m smiling :-)  June 2013 Luxury Boot Camp

 

Jill

I am delighted that I got the kick start I needed from the boot camp. I enjoyed every minute of my stay. The classes were fantastic, the accommodation superb, and the food was delicious! I felt relaxed from the minute I arrived, and rejuvenated with a new sense of motivation by the time I left. I have recommended the retreat to a number of clients and friends.

Thank you!

Melanie June 2013 Boot Camp
I have returned safely after a lovely stay at the boot camp.It was a good group of people, all relatively fit and fully participating in the camp and exercises. Julie, the retreat manager, had a lovely energy, the service at the location was really good, and the instructors really good (especially the circuit and Pilates trainers).

The various classes and the variation in exercises were really good, the accommodation was fantastic! Overall, I am really happy with the boot camp

Tine Friis May 2013

Thanks again for a great break. Loving the photos and 3lbs lighter when I got on the scales!

Vicky May 2013

I wanted to drop a line to thank you for your kindness last week and in particular for managing to include me in the retreat week at such short notice.
It was an enjoyable week and such fun – I think we were particularly lucky with the group of ladies and gents.
Once again, many thanks…please also convey my thanks to the team… Norma May 2013

 

Thanks for the fun Boot Camp experience! I actually lost 2,4 kg     Marion May 2013

MAY 2013 BOOT CAMP 123-crop

I woke up this morning at 6.30!!! So I got up and have already opened all my emails and post and before I get on with the resultant workload and while I am still glowing from the after effects of the boot camp, I thought I would write to you…

First, I want to say a huge thank you for the kick start that the boot camp has given me and for putting me on the right track to change my eating habits for the future – not just a diet, but a new way of eating. I do feel slimmer and lighter and fitter and enthused to continue with the progress already made.

Also, I had a wonderful time getting to know you and your team, and spending time with the other guests, who were all lovely. I really appreciated the thought you put in to making us all feel as though we had got the most out of the week (scheduling treatments, trip to tea shop, new core exercise class, buying us useful stuff – in my case the seeds, which are very effective!) as well as the planned timetable, I also really enjoyed Kevin’s attentiveness to our safety and his interesting commentary on the area during the hikes.

Carol S March 2013

 

Thank you, thank you, thank you all for a fantastic week, I really had a great time, a great group of people too which was lovely. The food was fantastic, the service was fantastic and everyone was so friendly, which made it an amazing holiday. I have to confess, I was nervous coming on my own, but everyone made me feel so welcome that it was impossible to feel anything other than relaxed from day one. Please don’t stop doing what you are doing, it is a brilliant holiday and I have already started recommending it to friends!! Hope to see you again soon!! XXX

Victoria H March 2013

 

I can’t believe it’s already a week since I returned to the UK but I’m still enjoying all the benefits from my wonderful time at Real Boot Camp. Thank you so so much to you and all the team for making it so perfect and relaxing. There’s nothing I would have changed or anything that I would have wished to be different about my stay. I loved every minute of it and hope to come again soon.

Thanks again and best regards

Lydia C March 2013 Luxury Boot Camp

 

Really enjoyed this luxury “boot camp” and felt better for it, even to the point of recommending it to some friends and I do not normally do that.

Karen T from London March 2013 Luxury Boot Camp

Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed my time on the retreat, enough activities to make you feel good, free time to relax in that all important sunshine, great meals, and lovely company.
A perfect balance.!
Hope to be back one day soon… Jean S March 2013 Luxury Boot Camp
 

 March 2013 Boot Camp 1 003-crop

I’ve been meaning to email you for ages, first to say thank you for the attention to detail, care and consideration afforded to us in February. The whole experience was excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Its been over 3 months since I returned from boot camp and the good news is .. I’ve stayed on Anne’s healthy eating plan (apart from the dreaded red wine) and without dieting have lost a further 8Ibs ..so total weight lost since the day I arrived in boot camp…12lbs. Feeling really good and have much more energy. I m also making steady progress with the exercise plan that Claire did for me and managing to fit it in around work and everything else. For the long term benefits boot camp has given me ..  its the best money I’ve ever spent. 
 
I hope you are well and enjoying life, coincidentaly its always been a dream of mine to escape the corporate rut and run a retreat so I’m full of admiration that you’ve actually done it.
 
 I am a total convert now and spread the word whenever I can, and I am hoping to come again later in the year with my sister…
 
All good wishes to you and everyone there…
 
Elaine Morris February Bootcamp

 FEB 2013 BOOT CAMP 003-crop

January 2013 Boot Camp

Testimonial by Mark, a guest at our January 2013 Luxury Boot Camp.

Testimonial from Christine, one of the lovely guests at our January 2013 Luxury Boot Camp.

Testimonial by Ghassan one of our fabulous January 2013 Boot Camp retreat guests.

Our absolutely fabulous guests…last evening dinner together.

Boot-Camp-January-2013-045

 

Some of the “AB FAB” crew at the beach…

Boot Camp January 2013 017-crop

The “AB FAB” crew out for a lovely bracing coastal walk…January 2013…

Boot Camp January 2013 coastal walk 001

This was a great fitness retreat for my daughter and I, but I would have also felt totally at ease had I been on my own, the Retreat Director immediately puts everyone at ease, the fitness team are friendly, encouraging and understanding of your needs and capabilities. Beautiful accommodation…there is nothing like the fresh sea air ! As for exercise, everyone had different capabilities but we were encouraged to do as much as we could…As to my fellow guests, I loved the diversity of cultures and within 3 days we had totally bonded !…now to the food…delicious! …I never once felt hungry and looked forward to every meal.

I must say it was just “a wonderful experience”!

Christine  January 2013 Boot Camp

 

I really enjoyed my stay…the food was great, the team and staff wonderful and I am going away feeling rested, healthy and energized – Thank you !

Amy   January 2013 Boot Camp

 

It was a super time ! especially since it brought me out of my comfort zone and completely challenged me, and now my jeans fit sooo much better!

Abbey   January 2013 Boot Camp

 

I have had an absolutely excellent time!!!, really enjoyed all the activities and the motivation from the group and the staff was excellent…

Harriet   January 2013 Boot Camp

 

December 2012…

December-2012-UMBH-043

The most marvelous retreat… with plenty of relaxation for the mind and challenging exercise  for the body. The food was outstanding!  The staff were so lovely, I would love to move in permanently…

Sam        The Ultimate Mind & Body retreat December 2012

 

I think what you are doing is so needed by a lot of tired and stressed people!

Tara       The Ultimate Mind & Body retreat December 2012

 

I feel so relaxed after my week here, which is exactly what I was looking for..10 / 10

Ide          The Ultimate Mind & Body retreat December 2012

 

I really enjoyed this break with a fabulous group of women. I would thoroughly recommend it! Great program and accommodation, fab food & really healthy…the facial was the best I have ever had ! an amazing and brilliant week !

I feel restored, revitalized and detoxed and all in just 1 week !

 

 

 

Nicole & Julie were amazing, I truly felt cared for and they could not do enough to ensure we were heard and responded to…BRAVISIMO !

Audrey – October 2012 The “Ultimate Mind & Body” retreat

Am so glad I found and chose you! loved being with such an inspiring and supportive bunch of women – feel truly rejuvenated at the weeks end, really cant fault anything, the food was excellent, the classes had great teachers, and the location and suites were perfect, I love being so close to the sea and mountains…Julie & Nicole, thank you from the heart.

I had an absolutely fabulous vacation for body and mind…right at the moment I needed it…Wonderful ! Thank you very much for this week…Riet.

This break was exactly what I needed to get back into fitness & create better eating patterns, it was a lovely group of people, the food was amazing and I will follow the meal plan at home. All of the staff went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable, and I can thoroughly recommend this break… Caroline

I have really enjoyed my holiday and felt well looked after. A complete break with high quality teaching in yoga and pilates, great treatments and interesting and relevant lifestyle talks, I am leaving feeling fit, well, nourished, rested and informed…and with a lot to think about ! you worked so hard to make us feel cherished…thank you…

This was a perfect 7 days, well planned, good variety of activity, great retreat managers and team, with every request listened to. I felt very well looked after and will come again… Bina

Wonderful, rejuvenating week. I felt well taken care of and was easily able to unwind. Thoroughly enjoyable ! … Luann

The Ultimate Mind & Body Holiday… I really enjoyed the body work, I swam through the detox, which was in reality 4**** food, and I really got a mind holiday, …never felt so relaxed before, forgot which day it was, I didn’t think for one minute about my job / work…and got really inspired to look for yoga and pilates classes in Bruffe…Thanks a lot, we’ll come back…Mips

All the testimonials above are from our lovely guests at The Ultimate Mind & Body Retreat October 2012″

October-2012-Boot-Camp-007I really enjoyed this break, the group was a lot of fun and it was the right balance of fun and working hard, I am going home fit, healthy, and rested…and with new friends !

Karine   October 2012 Boot Camp Retreat

I absolutely loved the whole week ! I arrived feeling exhausted and by the end of the retreat I has so much energy, and felt refreshed and revived !

Rebecca   October 2012 Boot Camp Retreat

 

Exceeded my expectations! Well done Julie & the team…A wonderful break whilst eating healthily, learning about nutrition, and working out, I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about this type of holiday !   …Thank you !

 

It has been a great opportunity to take a “pause & reflect” and in some way it is hard to explain, it has acted as a booster session to put me back on track !…Enjoyed it all…

Jackie   October 2012 Boot Camp Retreat

September 2012 Boot Camp 002 Thank you very much for my time at the retreat. For me everything was perfect, well and wisely organized, food was perfect, trainers and coaches were very well qualified and helpful. Actually I read some literature about food, my doctor told me how I should eat, but after meeting with Ann the nutritionist, I realized that I have made many mistakes with my diet. Ann told me everything in a clear and persuasive way. I will be keeping to the diet at home.
After this week I feel happy in myself, relaxed and full of energy. Before I came to Spain I was totally tired and life seemed for me as a chain of things that I had to do every day, but today I feel a simple unconditional zest of life, as I did in childhood.
Thank you very much to all the team for your work… I plan to come back!

Anna Lapushinskaya September 2012 Boot Camp

September 2012 Boot Camp 004

A fabulous holiday with varied activities to keep you feeling fit & healthy, simply stunning food, freshly prepared & beautifully presented, topped off with fantastic accommodation & sunshine!

What more could you want? You will leave feeling looked after, relaxed, rejuvenated and raring to go !

Tania September 2012 Boot Camp 

 

Had a great week…staff and accommodation were excellent!

Emma September 2012 Boot Camp

 

I just wanted to thank you for a great well organised week all round. I enjoyed every session all of which was led by caring, knowledgeable people that encouraged and helped you from start to finish. I also enjoyed the fabulous food across the week and I am pleased to say that I have just weighed in and I have lost 9lbs which I am just over the moon with! I would also have to say that the venue and accommodation was superb too. Lastly I would have to say that I was extremely lucky to have met such genuine and lovely people from various countries that were kind and encouraged each other to do well and share their own experiences in an open fashion and I am already missing them all. I will be planning to come back early next year and would recommend anyone who reads this to sign up for a great week. Once again a big thanks you.

Regards Steve September 2012 Boot Camp

 

paul bailey photo 442x640 “Everything on the website is true! We made the booking just after New Year and the idea of detox, meditation and physical exercise was very appealing that day! As our trip approached we began to question the wisdom of our plan. We travelled in February however and I have nothing but praise for the way everything was organised for us just as promised and how all my goals for weight loss and nutritional education were given an almighty kick-start and subsequently all achieved on my return home. I have lost 7 kgs in the last 2 months, I do pilates on a regular basis, visit the gym more frequently and the way I eat has been completely changed and as a result I have more energy, sleep better and no longer need to take tablets for cholesterol. Thank you Julie.”

“A two hour consultation with Ann has completely changed the way I eat and the results came a lot faster and were much better than I could ever have imagined. I found her advice on the day all very sensible and very clear – and that has continued with the follow up advice delivered by email and Skype. Ann made me understand the importance of eating a lot more of the good stuff than previously – and six times a day – and I now understand what not to eat, and why. I am enjoying my food immensely and have achieved my weight loss target of 7 kgs. in just two months. I also have much more energy, my skin is much better, my sleep is less disturbed and I no longer need to take tablets for cholesterol. Amazing. Thank you Ann.”

Paul Bailey

 

I came to the boot camp feeling very sad and lost, within 5 days I have improved my health and wellbeing with yoga, walking, pilates, circuits, eating healthily and most importantly by taking time out and listening to my body and the advice of others. the advice from Claire is invaluable and life changing. I am leaving feeling happy, energised, and equipped to stay healthy and well. A bonus is I’ve had lots of laughs and made some great friends. I cannot recommend this boot camp enough and worth every penny!

Thank you the Real Boot Camp Spain team.

Hayley x May 2012 Boot Camp Retreat

 

I’ve had the most amazing time at Real Boot Camp Spain…I arrived feeling stressed, bloated, and grey, I am leaving full of energy, calm, and light…

” A great retreat!”

Sam H May 2012 Boot Camp Retreat

 

A Retreat that delivers! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a boost or a more gentle kick start. Professional & supportive team of experts on hand in a beautiful environment…

Maureen May 2012 Boot Camp Retreat

 

I would just like to take the time to say what an amazing time I had!!! I feel really good and it shows! All my friends have commented and said “welcome back” and oh how good it feels to be back.

I would like to thank you, Kevin, Nicole, Claire and Ann, you all have amazing qualities and skills and there is something unique in each of you.

Olga Z May 2012 Boot Camp retreat

 

boot camp may 2012 002Due to feeling tired, lethargic and generally stressed out I looked around to find a break which would help me feel better. I saw a number of holidays online but the Real Boot Camp Spain site instantly appealed to me as it seemed to have a friendly feel to it. The whole schedule seemed to be a good selection of activities mixed with the chance to relax in-between (it was supposed to be a holiday after all!).

Prior to arriving I spoke and emailed Julie, who was really responsive and helpful. We were picked up at the airport by Kevin and had a pleasant drive to the complex where we could quiz our host on what to expect out of the next 7 days – I instantly felt I had come to the right place to relax and put work behind me. Julie is infectiously enthusiastic and nothing is too much trouble. The welcome pack is also a really nice thoughtful treat. The rest of the team were equally welcoming.

The hotel complex was fantastic and the rooms almost as big as my whole flat. There’s nothing which seems to have been missed.

Not being a morning person and never having tried yoga before I wasn’t sure how the early morning session by the pool would go, but Nicole was a fabulous, calm and patient teacher who made the whole experience thoroughly enjoyable. Was a bit of a yoga sceptic before but have totally been turned.

Mistress pain (aka Claire) took us through our paces in circuit training. A nice group walk down to the beachside was followed by an hour of workout, which despite being tough was really well taught and planned so the hour whizzed by.

Don’t be fooled by the detox tag in regards to the food. It does stick strictly to the rules but is very tasty. As a fish lover the evening meals were something to look forward to, though this can be tailored dependant on your likes and dislikes. Snacks are provided throughout the day and I never seemed to feel hungry (surprising as I am not shy about my love of food). Food does seem to become the topic of the day however and carrot sticks never more gratefully received. Beware of caffeine withdrawal early on, but once you get past that wall it should be plain sailing.

I didn’t try any of the extra massages, but they seem to be appreciated by the others, especially the sports massage for any old injuries, however, the food intolerance test was really interesting and maybe answered the reason for my lethargy at home. Ann was really knowledgeable and whether you decide to take all, some or none of the advice onboard, it does make you think about your food choices.

The afternoon walks with Kevin were a great way to get to know your fellow campees and a healthy but relaxing way to see the local coastline. He is full of factual info about the area.

I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who wants to unwind from the stresses of everyday life and the loss of 4cm off my waist and 7lbs in the week was just very welcome side effect. I have also made some good friends and have kept in touch since returning.

Since getting back I seem to have more energy, have continued the yoga in the morning and have started a circuits class before work (my mum is still picking herself up from the floor after mentioning this one). The detox is now almost over and I generally feel better. I am looking forward to a nice glass of red wine or 2 at the weekend, however, but will definitely keep some lessons learnt going forward.

Ruth May 2012 Boot Camp

boot camp may 2012 004Must be 4-6 weeks since I came back from boot camp. Really enjoyed it. Have lost over a stone since arriving there. Have gone down a waist size. Carrying on. Still managing to avoid biscuits, though chocolate did get me. I found some easter eggs hidden in a cupboard and ate them all, didn’t feel good. Still have porridge, rabbit food and bird seed. am having meat and cheese but not potatoes, rice or pasta. Have just started back in the gym. All my injuries have recovered. Am following claire’s varied exercise programme, trying to remember all the exercises she taught me in the gym. Wishing you all the best. Certainly, overall, the boot camp has made a massive difference to my life, exercise and nutrition. Originally I thought the exercise was the key, but now the best thing has been the nutrition. Quite a surprise for me.

Mike Orton March 2012 Boot Camp

I needed to get away to detox & relax in January. I found the Real Boot Camp Spain online and it seemed to to tick all the boxes so I booked last minute & flew out that week. My main concern was that it might be too military style boot camp and I’d have no time to relax but I was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome, lovely apartments and relaxed atmosphere. Julie & Kevin were fantastic hosts – nothing was too much trouble & even managed to locate my missing luggage! I was surprised how much I actually enjoyed the week & how much better I felt by the end of it. The idea of outdoor circuit training in January wasn’t that appealing but it’s not so bad when you’re on a beautiful sunny beach & got a massage booked in for later! Thanks to all the people involved in making an enjoyable week and hopefully I’ll be back soon!”

Jackie January 2012 Boot Camp Retreat x

jan-2012-bootcamppanorama

‘I attended Real Boot Camp Spain in order to kick-start my weight loss. It more than met my expectations, with sensible advice, friendly and experienced trainers, and good organisation. I am pleased to say that I have lost more than ten pounds so far and have every intention of sticking to my new healthier way of living’.

Noel B January 2012 Boot Camp Retreat

 

“I would like to say how much I enjoyed my time at the Real Boot Camp Spain and was very impressed with the personal time and effort made by the whole Real Boot Camp Spain team in making it such a special week. My goals were to tone up and learn healthy eating habits and I was delighted with the results after several days. The yoga and circuit training classes were particularly inspirational, and I enjoyed all of the other activities, which were well organized and challenging, although enabled participants to work at their own level. I have just bought a slow cooker (thanks to the advice of Amy!!) and I am going to try to replicate some of the healthy meals we experienced during the week, also based on Anne and Dr Nora’s helpful advice. Thanks again to everyone involved for a professional and well thought out programme of activities, based in a super location and with great people.”

Gill S January 2012 Boot Camp Retreat

 

I can’t believe how much I liked the Real Boot Camp! The itinerary of activities was full and fun, the quality of instructors was top notch, our apartments were cosey and comfy, and the food was delicious and nutritious. Most of all, Julie did everything she possibly could to ensure that our stay was excellent. I have left refreshed, relaxed, fit and have accomplished what I set out to do. Thank you so much. You will be seeing me next year!

Jean S January 2012 Boot Camp Retreat

feb-2012-panorama

On a miserable autumn day I looked at the fact that I am seventy next year, overweight, unfit and smoking and decided I needed to do something about it.

I researched numerous “boot camps” and rang a few but when I rang you and discussed what you offered, I felt comfortable that although there would undoubtedly be younger and fitter people on the course, you would tailor my training to fit me and that I need not feel awkward at any time.

real boot camp spain feb 2012 010We varied in ability but you made sure that everyone felt comfortable and stretched themselves to their full ability with a wide variety of training. The accommodation was ideal, roomy and well furnished and overlooking the pool; the food was detox but absolutely superb and none of us felt hungry at all. Circuit training on the beach has to be a huge plus and the walks along the coast were a joy (even if I couldn’t manage the full extent of them.)

You were consistently warm, kind and helpful, looking after our every need and all the other trainers were also excellent. I was especially lucky that the wonderful Eva who did Pilates and wonderful massages managed to fix a problem with my hip that has plagued me for decades.

I think all of us came home revitalized and with the help of your follow up and diet plans the good work will continue. Many thanks Julie, this will be at least a yearly trip. PS I even stopped smoking after 40 odd years!

Warm good wishes Wendy October 2011 Retreat.

 

boot-camp-october-2011-011Please pass on my thanks to the team, especially Nicole and Claire who were amazing teachers and lovely people. I thoroughly enjoyed their style, learnt a lot and am motivated to continue.

It’s strange but my body felt different when I got back. Simple things like getting up from a chair or walking down stairs were easier on my knees. I also felt longer (stretched?) and stronger. Small differences perhaps but noticeable and feeling good. So much more aware of my core too and using those muscles to protect my back. I got a real energy boost too, though that is already being challenged now I’m back at work.

I ran for the train yesterday morning, up hill, and my recovery time was really quick! Thanks Claire.

I have continued the exercise. Gardening last week and over the weekend, yoga yesterday evening (though not nearly as enjoyable or well-taught as Nicole’s classes) and water aerobics tonight. Aiming for Pilates later in the week and 20 mins (2 mins of hard exercise and 2 mins recovery etc) on something in the gym to get the heart rate up. I’m going to start that before work I think.

I was very impressed by your organization and whole approach and you deserve to be a roaring success!

Thanks again for all you did. Really appreciated it!

Very best wishes Sara X October 2011 retreat.

 


Real Boot Camp Spain – a participant’s story

sara longmuirAccountant Sara Longmuir had been putting on weight steadily over the last couple of years. She wanted a healthy holiday to give her a kick-start and to help her get into a routine of doing regular exercise to shift weight and to get fitter. Her first choice yoga holiday was fully booked but after a recommendation, she signed up for a boot camp holiday in Spain and quickly found out it was just want she needed!

I’d been working very hard and hadn’t had a holiday for ages and the Real Bootcamp Spain seemed to make it very easy, e.g. they provided transport to and from the airport in Alicante, and all food was provided. That was important because I was travelling by myself and wanted an easy time. I also contacted them to check on how energetic the activities were, as I was most interested in the yoga. Julie (the Boot Camp organiser) said that I could opt out of any activities that I didn’t want to do. It sounded flexible, well-organised and professional. I was also impressed with the speed with which my emails were responded to.

I was a little apprehensive about going by myself but it turned out that all the others that week were also lone travellers and we all got on very well. Being met at the airport was a good start – I felt very looked after from the beginning. Julie was very welcoming and I quickly felt very confident in the organisation of the bootcamp. The accommodation was lovely too – one bedroom apartments in a hotel complex with swimming pool and spa.

Our days basically started with yoga at eight thirty by the pool. Breakfast at ten am (banana, soya yoghurt and honey – delicious, plus cereals with soya milk and tea or herbal/fruit tea). Circuit training at the beach or in the spa or a walk along the coast sometime between twelve and three pm, depending on how the group felt. Lunch at one or one thirty pm (usually a delicious salad, with a variety of vegetables, and some protein, like an omelette or fish or chicken and a delicious soya based dressing). Pilates at five pm. Dinner at eight (delicious starter and main course, beautifully presented and very tasty). There was enough time in between the activities for lying in the sun or shade, swimming, reading and swapping books with the other people on the retreat. This was important to me too, as I’d arrived very tired and needed to unwind and relax as well as well as get fitter.

I loved the yoga before breakfast. Nicole was a great yoga teacher. Although I’ve done yoga on and off for years, I learnt a lot from her and she was very good with the beginners too. The first circuit training with Claire was exhausting and I couldn’t do all the exercises. I’ve never done circuit training before, but by the end of the week, on the third circuit training class, my stamina and strength had greatly increased and I was surprised and impressed with my progress in such a short time. Claire was a very good trainer too, teaching us how to do the activities safely and effectively, which made a huge difference. Then the pilates served to work on different muscles and complemented the other activities well. The three daily activities worked well together it was good to have key parts of the day planned out for us.

The location was great. Fifteen mins walk from the beach (although we were always driven there), with lovely walks close by. The hotel complex was very nice, quiet because it was out of season, but that was perfect for us. The one-bed apartments were fantastic, large bedroom and big marble-tiled bathroom, and kitchen (which we didn’t need to use as all the food was provided, but could make tea etc) with fridge for water, very comfortable bed, air con, door on to your own part of the terrace with your own table and chairs outside and sunloungers round the pool. It felt very luxurious.

As a lone traveller, it was nice not to have to share a room, however nice the other people were, it was good to have your own space to relax and unwind as needed.

For me the highlights of the camp were the progress I made over the week and feeling of fitness and my longer, leaner muscles. Plus I lost a couple of centimetres from my hips, waist and bust, so my clothes felt looser after just a week. I loved the yoga most of all. Some of the food was especially delicious. Although, it was low fat and low carb it was filling enough, and beautifully prepared and presented.

I think from doing the boot camp I have got an increased feeling of fitness and the knowledge that I could return to the UK and start and maintain a regular exercise routine at home. I would definitely do this retreat again. I’d like to make it an annual event. It was so well-organised, the people so professional and friendly and it was very good value for money.

When the retreat was over, I left feeling healthier, stronger, rested and motivated to continue the exercise at home. And I have! I now go to the gym at least three or four times a week: two yoga classes, pilates and swimming.

If I had to describe the retreat in three words, I would say; well-organised, effective, wonderful!